LAST season may have only just finished – but football clubs in the South West Peninsula League now know who they will face in the opening rounds of the 2022/23 Walter C Parson League Cup.

The first round, which had already been drawn before last night’s league annual meeting, is regional and involves all new clubs in the Peninsula Premier East and West.

The only Teignbridge club to enter at that stage are newly-promoted Teignmouth, who were drawn away at Plymouth Marjon. The winners of that tie will entertain St Austell in round two.

The second round will also see Will Small’s Bovey Tracey make the relatively short trip to fellow Peninsula Premier East side Dartmouth.

Newton Abbot Spurs, meanwhile, await the winners of the first round encounter between Newquay and Mullion – the latter also being a new side.

Second round ties are due to be played on the weekend of Saturday, October 15. League fixtures for the coming season are also set to be published tomorrow morning [Thursday].

Second Round draw in full:

Torrington vs Dobwalls

Dartmouth vs Bovey Tracey

Brixham vs Bodmin Town

Liskeard Athletic vs Wendron

Newton Abbot Spurs vs Newquay or Mullion

Launceston vs Ivybridge Town

Penzance vs Camelford

Holsworthy vs Elburton Villa

Plymouth Marjon or Teignmouth vs St Austell

Bridport or Axminster Town vs Wadebridge

Sidmouth Town vs Honiton Town

Okehampton Argyle vs Callington Town

St Blazey vs Torridgeside or Bude

Cullompton vs St Dennis or Godolphin Atlantic

Sticker vs Crediton United

Elmore vs Penryn